How The Race Was Won: The Mudfund Derby City Cup

How The Race Was Won, and your host, Cosmo Catalano, checks in from Louisville, Kentucky, with Sunday’s The Mudfund Derby City Cup. The nature of Louisville’s course, the site of the 2013 UCI Cyclocross World Championships, kept the group together for much of the race, and as such, an elite group of six headed to the final lap vying for the win. In that group were Ryan Trebon (Cannondale p/b, Jeremy Powers (Rapha-Focus), Ben Berden (Raleigh-Clement), Danny Summerhill (K-Edge / Felt), Adam Craig (Giant Factory Off-Road Team) and Tim Johnson (Cannondale p/b No one was able to make much of a selection, and for the second day in a row, the win would go down to a sprint. Who would emerge victorious? Find out on How The Race Was Won! Have any comments, questions or rants about How The Race Was Won? Send them to Cosmo on his Twitter or check out the Cyclocosm Blog.

Comments are closed.